Events

Upcoming Events

NASA-Missouri Space Grant Consortium -- 2018 Associates Award Competition

The NASA Missouri Space Grant Consortium is accepting proposals to extend the Consortium’s capabilities and enhance collaborations with Missouri academic institutions that are not permanent members. The Consortium expects to award a total of approximately $70,000 under this solicitation for proposals with anticipated funding levels ranging from $7,500 to $15,000 per proposal. Note that a one-to-one cost share match is required for all funds awarded as a result of this solicitation.
Location: N/A
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
to
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

2018 Agroforestry and Forestry Workshops

2018 Agroforestry and Forestry Workshops on June 21-22, June 23, and June 26. The June 21-22 workshop is held in conjunction with MO DIRT Soil Health Survey Training on June 22.
Location:
Three locations (Kirksville, June 21-22; Springfield, June 23; Blue Springs, June 26)
Thursday, June 21, 2018
to
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Soil Health Training and Citizen Science Opportunity

MO DIRT Soil Heath Survey Training in Kirksville, MO on June 22, 2018 at 1-4 pm.
Location:
Kirksville High School (Outdoor classroom), 1300 S Cottage Grove Ave, Kirksville, MO 63501
Friday, June 22, 2018

Soil Health Survey Training

Citizen Science Opportunity SOIL HEALTH SURVEY TRAINING June 30th, 2018 – Springfield
Location:
Library Station, 2535 N Kansas Expy, Springfield, MO 65803 (Frisco Room)
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Computer Science Institute for Women workshop

CSIW workshop being held at UMKC on July 11-12, 2018. Open to female students in high school.
Location:
University of Missouri-Kansas City, Department of Geosciences, Flarsheim Hall, 5110 Rockhill Road, Kansas City, MO
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
to
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Past events

EHR Broadening Participation in STEM Webinar (12-2:30 pm CT)

Location: N/A
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Summer Workshop in Cognitive and Brain Sciences

Location:
University of Delaware
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
to
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Summer Workshop in Cognitive and Brain Sciences

Location:
University of Delaware
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
to
Saturday, June 16, 2018

STELAR Webinar: 2018 NSF ITEST Solicitation

Location: N/A
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

CAREER Webinar

Location: N/A
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Saint Louis Climate Summit

Location:
Nine Network of Public Media, 3655 Olive Street, St. Louis, MO 63108
Sunday, April 22, 2018
to
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

MO DIRT Soil Health Training

Location:
Lincoln University Cooperative Extension, 201 N Stoddard St., Sikeston, MO 63801
Friday, April 20, 2018

Third Annual Midwest Bioinformatics Conference

Location:
MU Bond Life Sciences Center Monsanto Auditorium | 1201 Rollins St., Columbia, MO 65201
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
to
Thursday, April 12, 2018

New Innovator in Food and Agriculture Research Award

Location: N/A
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun